Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Residue of the Residents

Residue of the Residents
Compilation album by The Residents
Released 1984
Recorded 1971-1983
Genre Rock

Residue of the Residents is a compilation of The Residents' outtakes, ranging from about 1971-1983. The compilation was released in 1984. "Walter Westinghouse" is an edited version of the song from the Babyfingers E.P. while another early song, "Whoopy Snorp", was from a hard-to-find benefit album for Los Angeles artists. Although meant to have something released while fans were waiting for the next part of the Mole Trilogy, this album stands on its own. It was re-released in 1998 on CD as Residue Deux, deleting some of the songs (which had appeared frequently as bonus tracks on 1980s CD releases) and adding some later tracks.

* Residue Tracks:

1. The Sleeper
2. Whoopy Snorp
3. Kamakazi Lady
4. Boy in Love
5. Shut Up! Shut Up!
6. Anvil Forest
7. Diskomo
8. Jailhouse Rock
9. Ups and Downs
10. Walter Westinghouse
11. Saint Nix
12. Open Up


marram62 said...

Kirill said...

Thank you!